Lens Bracelet from Photoworld Manila

As I was browsing the facebook fanpage of Photoworld Manila, I happened to see the latest promo that was soon to end on that day. In short, it was the last day for the “Pay it Forward” contest where three winners will receive a pair of 50mm lens bracelet.

photoworld manila“Pay it Forward” is used to describe the concept of asking that a good turn be repaid by having it done to others instead.

The mechanics were just so simple: The likers were asked to answer this question: Who will be the person you will give the bracelet to? Many had responded and shared their thoughts about it. And since it was not yet too late for me to make a comment, I wrote down my answer hoping to win this stuff so that I have something special to give for my hubby as he graduates from his Basic Photography Class at the FPPF.

Hubby was indeed a collector of such items and I am pretty sure that this bracelet would put a huge smile on his face. And at the same time, it would be our second couple thingy.🙂 We are both into photography and these bracelets would surely be a symbolic representation of our shared passion.

Well, the announcement was made at 12 midnight of December 5th. I actually forgot about it and had the least expectation that I would win from this contest. Of course, many had joined and shared wonderful insights about the “pay it forward” theme and only 3 lucky winners would be able to get this prize. But I was surprised to see that one of the notifications I received today was from Photoworld Manila. The winners have been announced, not only three but FIFTEEN! Wow!😉 And I was soooo lucky to be included in the list. Yey! Clap clap clap!

All I have to do is to wait for the delivery of these cute bracelets! Can’t wait to gift it to hubby and wear it as well. :)) Thanks Photoworld Manila for being so generous. May you continuously inspire the Filipinos to do well at photography.

Leave a Reply

