Yenyen: Taiwan Street Food

Founding Yenyen by accident surprised me.. alot! As we were passing by the busy street of Granada, I happened to see the signage of YenYen. A few steps away from that signage, we saw the small restaurant. I have been reading good comments about this restaurant on some blogs and those commendations made me decide to try eating there one day if I get the chance to. And that chance happened out of luck. 🙂

There were no other customers aside from us that time. A menu was handed to us. We ordered 4 pieces siomai, Taiwan Cha Bihon which is good for 2-3 persons and green iced tea. After a few minutes, the green iced tea and siomai were served. I cannot remember exactly how long we waited  for the pancit to be served but out of curiosity, I asked the crew politely how much more time we need  for the pancit. Guess what, she was shocked to know that I ordered for that. Oh my! Hehehehe.. Thank God I asked! As far as I can remember, I even asked her the difference of 2 pancit bihon, the Pancit Bihon Guisado and Taiwan Cha Bihon, before I told her I’ll get one. The first one is mixed with veggies which is good for vegetarians while the latter is mixed with meat and veggies. I hope they would repeat the order of their customers to avoid things like that.

Taiwan Siomai (P68) and Green Iced Tea (P28)

 

Siomai is not my favorite food though I eat at times — when I am hungry and there’s no other choice, heheheh. Since hubby loves siomai, we ordered 4 pieces. But it turned out that a 4 piece siomai was not enough because it tasted so good that I can’t resist to ask for more. 🙂 I think I have the love for siomai now… but only at Yenyen. hihihi. And the green iced tea was also good, two thumbs up!

 

Taiwan Cha Bihon (2-3 servings) P148

 

What can I say? Yum! Yum! Definitely we’ll go back to Yenyen! The food here is really good and affordable. In case you get hungry, here are some of the choices that you can have at Yenyen. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Address: 69 Granada (Gilmore Ave), QC

Tel. #: 3453219

Email add: kiyomi.yenyen@ymail.com

Fan page: http://www.facebook.com/yen.yen.food