Arny – Dading’s Pichi-Pichi

After a tiring day of looking for the right computer and comparing quotations at different PC stores, my husband and I decided to unwind at Greenhills. As we were walking down at Granada Street, a small store with a big tarp caught my attention. As you can see in the picture below, the store’s facade is not that nice. It seems the owners did not exert any effort on the beautification of their store. Well, I love pichi-pichi and it was been a  long time since I tasted one. As far as I can remember, that was during my CSA teaching days. 🙂 There were times that my colleagues from other levels celebrate their birthdays with Amber’s Pancit Palabok and pichi-pichi. Yum!

As we get inside the store, we only saw a few chairs and tables. Nothing fancy can be found inside. We bought 10 pieces of pichi-pichi for P50 only. It means each pichi is being sold at P5 per piece. I was thinking to eat the pichi inside the store but the ambiance made me changed my mind. There was no aircon and only one stand fan was working for the whole store. I am not sure if we would enjoy eating the pichi there. So I told my hubby to eat the pichi somewhere else… ;-P Well, we were able to eat the pichi at home for we were so full after our accidental dining at Yenyen. 😉 The Taiwan Street Food restaurant on the same street.

Pichi-pichi topped with soooooo much cheeese

Verdict: The pichis were soooo yummy! I’ll be buying more soon. Heheheheh…

 

For those who wanted to try Arny – Dading’s Peachy Peachy (I don’t know why they spelled it that way!), you can visit their store located at Granada Street, beside a gasoline station. (From Gilmore, you can find their store on the right side.) Or you can contact them at these numbers: 09178944246, 09214341569, 09224443215 and 9969946 or 4821503.

 

 


 

Dining at Jona’s Pares

Two days ago, I happened to see Jona’s at Robinsons Pioneer. At that time, many tables were filled by customers. That gave me an impression that Jona’s is a good place to eat. Since a client that I scheduled for meet-up wasn’t there yet, I decided to check-out their foods. They have mami, siopao, siomai and pares (combination of garlic rice and other ulam). In addition to that, the prices are really affordable. For P100 up you can enjoy a delicious snack, lunch or dinner at Jona’s.

As soon as my hubby arrived at Robinsons Pioneer, I immediately took him to Jona’s for dinner. He ordered for beef pares (P100) and iced tea (P28) plus 2 pieces siomai (P38) while I ordered roasted chicken with garlic rice (P90).

 

Garlic Rice with

Beef Pares

2 pc siomai

roasted chicken with garlic rice

Next time we wil try their mami and siopao and find out if the taste is close to the mami and siopao in Binondo. :))